Whoring Myself to the Masses (Who Read My Blog)

After two and a half years, I’m finally making use of my YouTube account. I’m indulging in my newest hobby of making inappropriate soundtracks; putting music and audio to movie scenes in a humorous manner and thereby, belittling the hard work of hundreds of people. It’s a nice break from my job and from writing while still being creative and analyzing pace, content and structure. Honestly, I can see myself doing this for awhile… that is, until YouTube feels that I am infringing on copyright and shuts down my account.

To see the fruits of my labor, click on the following links. (The links are to the high resolution versions of the videos, but if you’d rather watch the low resolution, click on the “normal version” option under the video.)

The Matrix

The Elephant Man

Star Wars: A New Hope

The Empire Strikes Back

Return of the Jedi

Batman Begins

Close Encounters of the Third Kind

I have many more movies in the pipeline, including The Fugitive, The Godfather, A Clockwork Orange, The Shining and Titanic. If you like these (and why wouldn’t you?), please send these links to your friends. Or just direct them to my “channel” here.

You could say that I’m just whoring myself for needless attention, but I say I’m networking.

2 Responses to Whoring Myself to the Masses (Who Read My Blog)

  1. Darby says:

    Don’t underestimate your efforts, younger brother – belittling the work of hundreds? Pah! I’m sure if you added up all the writers, crew, actors, musicians and so forth of all the films, I’m sure you’d find that you’re belittling the work of thousands, if not tens of thousands, of people.

  2. vein says:

    I learned a new word: nerdgasm. Elephant Man=very disturbing.

Leave a Reply

